Saturday 31 July 2021

Wanderings :: April, May, June & July

I blinked and it's the end of July! So much life has happened since March. We put an offer in on a house and are still currently in the process of trying to exchange and complete. We hadn't expected things to take this long, but nevertheless decided not to renew our rental contract and moved out at the end of June. We have belongings in storage, at parents' and in our temporary flat. Pretty much everything is in a mess, but we really hope we're nearly there with the house purchase now.

We've sent our wedding invites and have started to have meetings about the day and make purchases (rings!) as it fast approaches. 

I've just got a promotion at work, and now things are winding down in my current role whilst I get prepared for the new position in September.

I'm an Auntie again, and have the most precious and tiny new nephew! Other friends' babies have turned one! Celebrations have typically still been held in the park, but as shops and businesses re-open and restrictions ease we've started to live life once again.

Weather is on and off, extremely hot and then torrential downpours and flooding in London. At least we are living somewhere with a small garden currently and so we are taking advantage of sitting outside in the evenings.

April & May

I think this is my favourite make so far, it was really quite simple and the sizing was pretty spot on from the packet. 

Continued to enjoy walks around Battersea park with friends.

Mastered giraffe bread and made it once a week while we were in our flat!

Had Sunday lunch at our local pub, ahead of opening inside we sat outside in these little pods. It was slightly too cold to be outside but still nice to go out and not have to worry about washing up!

Harry Potter studios was open so we were able to use Victor's Christmas present. It was nice to go again, as there was so many new exhibitions since the last time I went.

SUCH A THRILL to be reunited for an in person meet up with my friends. Ayoola was about 30 minutes late, so nothing much changed from before lockdowns!

Had my first vaccination

June & July

Another successful dress made, although this one was tough and I put off finishing it for ages. It was fairly simple in design but the sizing just didn't suit me and I had a really hard time altering it as I just don't have the knowledge and skills. I also still need to add a few buttons as it blows open a bit too much with the current fastenings.


Another Christmas present used! A lovely spot of afternoon tea - on one of the hottest days of the year.

And afterwards cooling down out in our garden with a homemade aperol spritz

Train tracks into Ongar as seen on my couch 25K route, Essex edition!

A nice after work walk turns out rather wet!

Our empty flat

Last drive from Essex to Wandsworth

Van journey to take our belongings to storage

Last night in our flat, dinner in a box sitting on camp chairs

and sleeping on the floor

Last Sunday lunch at our local, inside this time, whilst the rain was lashing down outside!

Scotland in the Euros (and England in the FINAL!!!)

Last walk around our local park - the place we've spent the most time outside of our house during the covid pandemic

Menu tasting at Mulberry House, ready for wedding decisions!

Best Blogger Tips

Blogger Tips - Get This Gadget

1 comment:

  1. Been a long time reader of your blog (since Korea days!) and great to seeing you still blogging- Hope you continue sharing your wanderings and life updates, as you are a fantastic and captivating writer. :)